LevelUp ● Rosenheim, Deutschland

LevelUp • Rosenheim, Deutschland

● Team © levelup / SDE 21/22

● Rendering des Hausprototyps in Wuppertal © levelup / SDE 21/22

Hochschule ● Technische Hochschule Rosenheim
Bauaufgabe ● Renovierung & Aufstockung, Hochhaus, Nürnberg

das Team

levelup ist ein interdisziplinäres Team aus Studierenden verschiedener Studiengänge und Fakultäten der TH Rosenheim mit rund 20 beratenden Professor*innen an ihrer Seite. Zusätzlich wird das Team von externen Organisationen und Einzelpersonen aus Industrie, Wirtschaft und Forschung unterstützt. Ein Team der TH Rosenheim hat bereits 2010 am Solar Decathlon Europe in Madrid teilgenommen und erzielte dort den zweiten Platz.

das Team

● Aktueller Zustand des Wohngebäudes © levelup / SDE 21/22

● Rendering der Aufstockung, Ansicht Straßenseite © levelup / SDE 21/22

● Rendering der Aufstockung, Innenhofansicht © levelup / SDE 21/22

das Projekt

Das Rosenheimer Team präsentiert Sanierungsmaßnahmen und eine Aufstockung für ein Bestandsgebäude im Nürnberger Stadtteil Ludwigsfeld. Dieses Gebäude ist repräsentativ für einen sehr großen Gebäudebestand in Deutschland aus den 1950er bis 70er Jahren. Dieser Gebäudetypus ist meist sanierungsbedürftig, weist einen hohen Energieverbrauch auf und eignet sich zugleich durch eine solide Tragwerksstruktur für eine mehrgeschossige Aufstockung.

levelup steht für eine modulare, flexible Aufstockung in Holzleichtbauweise, adaptierbar auf nahezu alle 1950er bis 1970er Jahre Bauwerke. Die vorgefertigten Module (Küche, Bad, Treppenkern) in standardisierten Größen ermöglichen einfache Transporte, verkürzen die Bauzeit und reduzieren die Baukosten. Neben der modularen Bauweise besticht das Konzept durch flexible Grundrisse, die an die Bedürfnisse der Bewohner*innen und der Bestandsgebäude angepasst werden können. Ermöglicht wird das durch eine variable Kombination von Räumen und Gemeinschaftsflächen wie begrünte Dachterrassen mit Gewächshaus, Loggien, Ateliers und Co-Working Spaces innerhalb der Module.

Das architektonische Erscheinungsbild wird durch eine hofseitig angebrachte Tragkonstruktion geprägt, die eine Verbindung zwischen dem Bestandsgebäude und der Aufstockung schafft. Die Stahlstruktur mit Aufzügen und Laubengängen stellt gleichzeitig die barrierefreie Erschließung der Obergeschosse sicher und ermöglicht den Anbau von Balkonen. Straßenseitig definieren ab dem ersten Obergeschoss gebäudeintegrierte Photovoltaikanlagen das Erscheinungsbild.

Die PV-Module sorgen nicht nur für Strom, sondern über ein Fassadenheizsystem auch für die Grundtemperierung des Gebäudes. Im Sommer werden die Bestandsmauern so von außen gekühlt und im Winter erwärmt. Der im Winter zusätzliche benötigte Heizbedarf wird über den Rücklauf des örtlichen Fernwärmenetzes abgedeckt.

Auf den Dachflächen der Aufstockung werden ebenfalls hocheffiziente Photovoltaik-Module (PV) installiert, die nicht nur Strom, sondern auch Wärme und Kälte erzeugen. Halbtransparente PV-Module auf dem Dach des Gewächshauses ermöglichen eine Doppelnutzung. In Kombination mit den modernen PV-Fassadensystemen erreicht das Team den Plusenergiestandard.

● 3D-Modell des Hausprototyps © levelup / SDE 21/22

● 3D-Modell des Hausprototyps © levelup / SDE 21/22

● 3D-Modell des Hausprototyps © levelup / SDE 21/22

detaillierte projektinformationen und aktuelle updates findest du auf der team-website und den social media kanälen des Teams.

Kontakt

Andreas Boschert, Projektleiter

E-Mail:
andreas.boschert@th-rosenheim.de

sde@th-rosenheim.de

Tel.: 08031 805 2625

social media

Facebook: leveluprosenheim

Instagram: levelup_ro

LinkedIn: levelup-rosenheim

downloads

levelup ● Rosenheim, Deutschland

LevelUp ● Rosenheim, Germany

LevelUp • Rosenheim, Germany

● Team © levelup / SDE 21/22

● Exterior Render HDU © levelup / SDE 21/22

University  Rosenheim technical university of applied sciences
Task  Renovation & Addition of storey, Apartment building, Nuremberg

the team

levelup is an interdi­sciplinary team of students from various courses of study and faculties at the Rosenheim Technical University of Applied Sciences with around 20 advising professors at their side. The team is also supported and sponsored by numerous industry, business, research partners, organisations, and individuals. The university has already participated in the Solar Decathlon Europe 2010 in Madrid, where the team achieved second place in the overall ranking.

the team

● Residential building current state © levelup / SDE 21/22

● Exterior Render addition of storey © levelup / SDE 21/22

● Render courtyard side view © levelup / SDE 21/22

the project

Team levelup is developing renovation measures that include an ad­dition of storeys to an existing building in the Ludwigs­feld district of Nuremberg. The­se buildings represent typical examples of the majority of building stock built in Germany between the 1950s–70s. The need to renovate these types of buildings is very great because their energy consumption exceeds current standards. At the same time, they are statically suitable for multi-story additions due to their solid supporting structures.

Team levelup stands for modular, flexible addition of storeys in lightweight wood construction, adaptable to almost all buildings constructed between the 1950s to the 70s. The design is based on a modular construction and a flexible floor plan that can be adapted to the different needs of both residents and the existing building. Pre­fabricated modules (kitchen, bathroom, staircase core) in standardized sizes help to ensure easy transports, shorten construction times and reduce costs. Variable uses within the modules makes it possible to realize the most diverse floor plans through the flexible con­nection of rooms and common areas such as roof gar­dens with greenhouses, loggias, studios and co-working spaces.

The architectural appearance is characterized by a load-bearing structure attached to the courtyard side of the building, which creates a connection between the existing building and the addition of storeys. It also provides barrier-free access via elevator cores and arcades and supports the addition of balconies to the building. On the street side, the architectural image is characterized by photovoltaic (PV) systems integrated into the building, and panel heating systems will be installed on the extant façade as a renovation measure.

Via a façade heating system, the installed PV modules will provide basic temperature control for the building, providing heat in winter and cooling in summer through night-time radiant cooling. A district-heating pump will cover any additional heating support required throughout the winter.

Highly efficient photo-voltaic (PV) modules are to be installed on the roof surfaces of the addition to storeys, which will not only generate electricity but likewise heat and cooling. The greenhouse roof also enables dual use through semi-transparent PV modules. In this way, plus-energy standards are achieved in combination with modern PV façade systems.

● 3D model HDU © levelup / SDE 21/22

● 3D model HDU © levelup / SDE 21/22

● 3D model HDU © levelup / SDE 21/22

please visit the team’s website for more information about the project, and check social media for the latest updates!

Contact

Andreas Boschert, Project Manager

Email:
andreas.boschert@th-rosenheim.de

sde@th-rosenheim.de

Tel.: +49 8031 805 2625

social media

Facebook: leveluprosenheim

Instagram: levelup_ro

LinkedIn: levelup-rosenheim

downloads

levelup ● Rosenheim, Deutschland