meet the team behind sde21

board of directors

Dr Dipl.-Kfm. Daniel Lorberg LL.M., M.A.
Project Director and Director for Economics & Social Sciences
Phone: +49 202 439 4515
lorberg@uni-wuppertal.de

Dr-Ing. Katharina Simon, M.Sc. Arch
Director and Head of Architecture & urban Innovation
Phone: +49 202 439 4511
ksimon@uni-wuppertal.de

Prof. Dr-Ing. Karsten Voss
Competition Director
Phone: +49 202 439 4094
kvoss@uni-wuppertal.de

general services & network management

Dr Kirstin Schreiber
Head of Project Management
Phone: +49 202 439 4513
kschreiber@uni-wuppertal.de

Josefine Herrnstadt, M.A.
Office & Subproject Manager
Phone: +49 202 439 4510
herrnstadt@uni-wuppertal.de

Dipl.-Ing. Ralf Glörfeld
Special Tasks Manager
gloerfeld@uni-wuppertal.de

Tom Ipers
Senior Assistant Management
sde21sek@uni-wuppertal.de

Lea Kings, B.A.
Senior Assistant Management
lea.kings@uni-wuppertal.de

communication & graphic design

Dr Marion Wittfeld
Head of Communication
Phone: +49 151 5740 5105
wittfeld@uni-wuppertal.de

Önder Bölükbasi, B.Sc.
Media Development Professional
boeluekbasi@uni-wuppertal.de

Jana Pahlkötter, B.A.
Design Professional
jana.pahlkoetter@uni-wuppertal.de

Lukas Preß
Assistant Media Development
lukas.press@uni-wuppertal.de

Virginia Pillmann
Assistant Communication
virginia.pillmann@uni-wuppertal.de

architecture & urban innovation

Dipl.-Ing. Frauke Rottschy, MBA & Eng. (Architect)
Head of Team Communication
rottschy@uni-wuppertal.de

Nils Schäfer, M.Sc. Arch
Head of Site Development
nschaefer@uni-wuppertal.de

Andrea Balcerzak, M.Sc. Arch
Team Communication Manager
balcerzak@uni-wuppertal.de

Tim Korbmacher, B.Sc. Arch
Senior Assistant Architecture
tim.korbmacher@uni-wuppertal.de

Theres Täumer, B.Sc.
Senior Assistent Architecture
theres.taeumer@uni-wuppertal.de

competition

Vis. Prof. DI. Arch. Helmut Krapmeier
Competition Manager
krapmeier@uni-wuppertal.de

Isil Kalpkirmaz Rizaoglu, M.Sc. Arch
Building Simulation Professional
kalp@uni-wuppertal.de

Dr-Ing. Olivia Spiker
Urban Mobility Professional
spiker@uni-wuppertal.de

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Annette Hillebrandt
Sustainable Architecture Supervisor
teamhillebrandt@uni-wuppertal.de

Anja Rosen, M.A. Arch
Sustainable Architecture Professional
arosen@uni-wuppertal.de

Jan Müller, M.Sc. Arch
Sustainable Architecture Professional
janmueller@uni-wuppertal.de

Moritz Stark, M.Sc.
Electrical Engineering Professional
stark@uni-wuppertal.de

Swanhild Klink, M.A.
Social Research Professional
klink@neue-effizienz.de

urban research

Dr Franziska Stelzer
Urban Research Professional
franziska.stelzer​@wupperinst.org

Prof. Dr Miriam Kuckuck
Education Supervisor
kuckuck@uni-wuppertal.de

Dr Steven März
Urban Research Professional
steven.maerz​@wupperinst.org

Bärbel Offergeld, M.Sc. Arch
Urban Research Professional
b.offergeld@uni-wuppertal.de

Ines Stelk, M.Sc. M.A.
Urban Research Professional
i.stelk-hk@uni-wuppertal.de

Nicolas Meintz, M.Ed.
Education Professional
meintz@uni-wuppertal.de

Melina Freudenthal, B.A.
Senior Assistant Urban Research
melina.freudenthal@uni-wuppertal.de

Christopher Koslowski
Senior Assistant Education
christopher.koslowski@uni-wuppertal.de

our team