meet the team behind sde 21/22

board of directors

Portrait of Daniel Lorberg, Project director of SDE21

Dr Dipl.-Kfm. Daniel Lorberg LL.M., M.A.
Project Director and Director for Economics & Social Sciences
Phone: +49 202 439 4515
lorberg@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Katharina Simon.

Dr-Ing. Katharina Simon, M.Sc. Arch
Director and Head of Architecture & urban Innovation
Phone: +49 202 439 4511
ksimon@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Prof. Karsten Voss.

Prof. Dr-Ing. Karsten Voss
Competition Director
Phone: +49 202 439 4094
kvoss@uni-wuppertal.de

general services & network management

Portrait of Kirstin Schreiber from SDE21

Dr Kirstin Schreiber
Head of Project Management
Phone: +49 202 439 4513
kschreiber@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Ralf Gloerfeld.

Dipl.-Ing. Ralf Glörfeld
Special Tasks Manager
gloerfeld@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Tom Ipers.

Tom Ipers
Senior Assistant Management
sde21sek@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Marvin Backes from SDE21

Marvin Backes
Senior Assistant Event
marvin.backes-hk@uni-wuppertal.de

communication & graphic design

Portrait of Marion Wittfeld.

Dr Marion Wittfeld
Head of Communication
Phone: +49 151 5740 5105
wittfeld@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Janine Baleis from SDE21

Janine Baleis, M.A.
Communication Officer
baleis@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Oender Boeluekbasi.

Önder Bölükbasi, B.Sc.
Media Development Professional
boeluekbasi@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Jana Pahlkoetter.

Jana Pahlkötter, B.A.
Design Professional
jana.pahlkoetter@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Lukas Press.

Lukas Preß
Assistant Media Development
lukas.press@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Virginia Pillmann.

Virginia Pillmann
Assistant Communication
virginia.pillmann@uni-wuppertal.de

architecture & urban innovation

Portrait of Frauke Rottschy.

Dipl.-Ing. Frauke Rottschy, MBA & Eng. (Architect)
Head of Team Communication
rottschy@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Nils Schaefer.

Nils Schäfer, M.Sc. Arch
Head of Site Development
nschaefer@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Lubna Sukhni from SDE21

Lubna Sukhni, M.Eng. Arch
Construction Executive Manager
sukhni@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Andrea Balcerzak from SDE21

Andrea Balcerzak, M.Sc. Arch
Team Communication Manager
balcerzak@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Theres Träumer from SDE21

Theres Täumer, M.Sc.
Senior Assistant Architecture
taeumer@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Hannah Meichßner from SDE21

Hannah Meichßner, B.Sc.
Senior Assistant Architecture
hannah.meichssner@uni-wuppertal.de

competition

Portrait of Helmut Krapmeier.

Vis. Prof. DI. Arch. Helmut Krapmeier
Competition Manager
krapmeier@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Isil Rizaoglu Kalpkirmaz.

Isil Kalpkirmaz Rizaoglu, M.Sc. Arch
Building Simulation Professional
kalp@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Olivia Spiker.

Dr-Ing. Olivia Spiker
Urban Mobility Professional
spiker@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Annette Hillebrandt.

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Annette Hillebrandt
Sustainable Architecture Supervisor
teamhillebrandt@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Anja Rosen.

Anja Rosen, M.A. Arch
Sustainable Architecture Professional
arosen@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Jan-Martin Mueller.

Jan Müller, M.Sc. Arch
Sustainable Architecture Professional
janmueller@uni-wuppertal.de

urban research

Portrait of Franziska Stelzer.

Dr Franziska Stelzer
Urban Research Professional
franziska.stelzer​@wupperinst.org

Portrait of Miriam Kuckuck.

Prof. Dr Miriam Kuckuck
Education Supervisor
kuckuck@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Ines Stelk.

Ines Stelk, M.Sc. M.A.
Urban Research Professional
stelk@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Nicolas Meintz.

Nicolas Meintz, M.Ed.
Education Professional
meintz@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Lea-Naima Kings.

Lea Kings, M.A.
Urban Research Professional
lea.kings@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Melina Freudenthal.

Melina Freudenthal, B.A.
Senior Assistant Urban Research
melina.freudenthal@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Christopher Kosloswski.

Christopher Koslowski
Senior Assistant Education
christopher.koslowski@uni-wuppertal.de

our team