meet the team behind sde 21/22

board of directors

Portrait of Daniel Lorberg, Project director of SDE21

Dr Dipl.-Kfm. Daniel Lorberg LL.M., M.A.
Project Director and Director for Economics & Social Sciences
Phone: +49 202 439 4515
lorberg@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Katharina Simon.

Dr-Ing. Katharina Simon, M.Sc. Arch
Director and Head of Architecture & urban Innovation
Phone: +49 202 439 4511
ksimon@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Prof. Karsten Voss.

Prof. Dr-Ing. Karsten Voss
Competition Director
Phone: +49 202 439 4094
kvoss@uni-wuppertal.de

general services & network management

Portrait of Kirstin Schreiber from SDE21

Dr Kirstin Schreiber
Head of Project Management
kschreiber@uni-wuppertal.de

Portraut von Karolyn Kruse

Karolyn Kruse
Event Manager
kkruse@uni-wuppertal.de

communication

Portrait of Marion Wittfeld.

Dr Marion Wittfeld
Head of Communications
wittfeld@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Oender Boeluekbasi.

Önder Bölükbasi, B.Sc.
Media Development Professional
boeluekbasi@uni-wuppertal.de

architecture & urban innovation

Portrait of Frauke Rottschy.

Frauke Rottschy, Dipl.-Ing. MBA & Eng. (Architect)
Head of Team Communication
rottschy@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Nils Schaefer.

Nils Schäfer, M.Sc. Arch
Head of Site Development
nschaefer@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Andrea Balcerzak from SDE21

Andrea Balcerzak, M.Sc. Arch
Team Communication Manager
balcerzak@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Lubna Sukhni from SDE21

Lubna Sukhni, M.Eng. Arch
Building Inspection Professional
sukhni@uni-wuppertal.de

competition

Portrait of Helmut Krapmeier.

Vis. Prof. DI. Arch. Helmut Krapmeier
Competition Manager
krapmeier@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Isil Rizaoglu Kalpkirmaz.

Isil Kalpkirmaz Rizaoglu, M.Sc. Arch
Building Simulation Professional
kalp@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Olivia Spiker.

Dr-Ing. Olivia Spiker
Urban Mobility Professional
spiker@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Annette Hillebrandt.

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Annette Hillebrandt Sustainable Architecture Supervisor teamhillebrandt@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Anja Rosen.

Prof. Dr-Ing. Architect Anja Rosen
Sustainable Architecture Professional
arosen@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Jan-Martin Mueller.

Jan Müller, M.Sc. Arch
Sustainable Architecture Professional
janmueller@uni-wuppertal.de

Marvin Kaliga
Technical Research Professional
marvin.kaliga@uni-wuppertal.de

Portrait of Fabian Ladzinski

Fabian Ladzinski, M. Sc.
Fire Safety Professional
ladzinski@uni-wuppertal.de

urban research

Portrait of Franziska Stelzer.

Dr Franziska Stelzer
Urban Research Professional
franziska.stelzer​@wupperinst.org

Portrait of Melina Freudenthal.

Melina Freudenthal, B.A.
Senior Assistant Urban Research
melina.freudenthal@uni-wuppertal.de

our team